District Councillors

Councillor Lance Stanbury

Association Chairman
Lance Stanbury was elected as Chairman of West Suffolk Conservative Association in early March 2017. He is also the Forest Heath District Councillor for Red Lodge and Cabinet Member for Planning & Growth.  

Councillor Mrs Ruth Bowman JP

Vice President
Ruth is pleased to be an Association Officer for a third year and Association Vice President. She has worked as an HR Professional for many years and has only recently embarked on a number of new avenues.

Councillor Chris Barker

District Councillor for St Mary's Ward
Chris is Chair of Governors at Laureate Primary School, and passionate about education. He loves all sports, especially racing and football.

Councillor John Bloodworth

District Councillor for Market Ward
John has lived in Mildenhall for the past 45 years and for the majority of time has worked in Mildenhall, having his own business on the Industrial Estate for 22 years. He enjoys very much his Council work both for Parish and District.

Councillor David Bowman

District Councillor for Eriswell and the Rows Ward
David has lived or worked in the Forest Heath area for over forty years. He served as a Councillor on Mildenhall Parish Council for eight years, acting as Vice-Chair of the Establishment and Policy Committee and serving on the Recreation Management Committee.

Councillor Stephen Edwards

Stephen served Brandon East Ward for more than 12 years before becoming District Councillor for All Saints. He was born and raised in Brandon, attending local schools and subsequently working in the family business on the High Street, which his grandfather owned and ran from the 1940s

County Councillor Colin Noble

Suffolk County Councillor for Row Heath and Forest Heath District Councillor for Lakenheath
Colin lives in Lakenheath with his partner Lisa and has been a Councillor since 2006, firstly on Suffolk County Council and since 2011 on Forest Heath District Council as well.

Councillor Rona Burt

District Councillor for Iceni Ward
Rona's priorities include reducing the volume and speed of heavy lorries through our villages, defending the open countryside from inappropriate development, affordable housing in villages for local people and ensuring local amenities are not lost. 

Councillor Louis Busuttil

Louis Busuttil is a Forest Heath District Councillor and Suffolk County Councillor

Louis lives and works in the heart of Mildenhall, having moved there almost five years ago to run his own consultancy practice with his wife Jane.

Councillor Andy Drummond

District Councillor for St Mary's Ward
Andy lives in Herringswell with his wife, Belinda, and his teenage daughters. Having previously lived in Newmarket where his company, Lettergold, is based, Andy moved to Herringswell three years ago.