Local News


Today our MP, Matt Hancock, launched NHS volunteers, calling on those in good health to support our NHS across the country.If you can help by being of the of the 250,000 people needed to support the most vulnerable, please sign up here:


Two of the three UKIP councillors on St Edmundsbury Borough Council who represent Haverhill have resigned to become Independent members, leaving just one UKIP councillor. And as a political group must consist of at least two members, the UKIP group has therefore been dissolved by the council.

Meet our By Election Candidates

Meet our By Election Candidates for Chedburgh and Hundon

On 28th September there will be two by-elections and our candidates are Mike Chester (left) for Chedburgh with Matt Hancock MP (centre) and Mary Evans (right) for Hundon.

Conservatives WIN BOTH Newmarket By Elections

The Conservatives have won both by elections for St. Mary's ward in Newmarket held on 17th August 2017.

There were two seats being contested, one for Forest Heath District Council and the other for Newmarket Town Council.

Suffolk Conservatives Increases County Majority

The Conservatives have taken control of Suffolk County Council with a net gain of 15 seats, bringing their total to 52 seats, which was 45.6% of the votes cast, an increase of 9.6%. The Conservatives now have a majority of 30 seats.