Our Manifesto for Suffolk County Council

Suffolk Conservatives have launched their manifesto outlining their pledges to the County if they are returned with a majority on 4th May 2017 (You can download our manifesto at the bottom of this page).

Lance Stanbury - New West Suffolk Chairman

At its AGM on Friday 10th March 2017, West Suffolk Conservative Association unanimously elected its new chairman Councillor Lance Stanbury to steer its course over the next year. 

Matt Hancock welcomes funding for traffic lights at Fiveways roundabout

As part of the Congestion Relief Programme, The Department for Transport has announced £400,000 of funding for a signalisation at Fiveways Barton Mills Roundabout as part of a £220m fund to relieve congestion on the Strategic Road Network.

Commenting, Matt Hancock said:

Teresa May's Clear Vision for Brexit

"Today I have set out a clear vision for a stronger, fairer, Global Britain as we leave the European Union." Watch the Prime Minister give an overview of her speech on the government's 12 negotiating principles for exiting the European Union.

New Town Mayor & Deputy Mayor for Haverhill

Conservative Councillors David Roach (Haverhill West) and Paula Fox (Haverhill South) were successfully elected to become the Town Mayor and the Deputy Mayor respectively for Haverhill on Tuesday, 17th May, 2016 at the Annual Mayor-making ceremony in the Arts Centre in the High Street. 

Events 2016

New events organised by local Branches and the Association for 2016.