Parliamentary Boundary Review

The Boundary Commission has announced changes to West Suffolk’s boundaries. They propose Newmarket become part of a new Newmarket and Ely constituency, while West Suffolk will gain four wards from Bury St Edmunds: Pakenham, Rickinghall and Walsham, Gislingham, and Badwell Ash. Newmarket will remain part of Suffolk and council boundaries will be unchanged. To give your views, visit